Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not as good as a crisp or cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My husband and I made this and instead of apple pie filling, we used as Nikki did 4 granny smith apples. Yummy, it was a hit with our friends! Next time we make it, I think we will make the sauce and leave it off until after we bake them. We baked for 40 mins at 350.We didn't have any ice cream so topped it with whipped cream. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Made this for the superbowl this year, it was a huge hit with everyone, made it just as is, but when it was done I sprinkle a bit of confectioners sugar on top for appeal. This is super easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajunmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Not a fan of the tortilla uncooked. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe, I did make a few changes like some of the other reviews that I read... I used the cream cheese and creamed it and then used 1/4 c of powered sugar and a a little cinnamon in with it. I also used allspice instead of the cinnamon and sugar. one other change I made was I had some butter rum flavor and I used just a little, it was so yummy. I had rave reviews... everyone loved it.. I didn't have brown sugar so I used white sugar and just about a tsp molasses with the water to make the syrup... will make again for sure... Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have to edit my previous review, but don't know how to get back to the proper place to edit it. My filling for the enchiladas did not include 1/3 c. water...only the dry ingredients and the apples. I reduced the 1/2. c water in the sauce to 1/3 cup, to avoid having runny sauce that so many reviewers complained of. I hope that clears it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this for the first time today, and the family loved it!! I baked it an extra 15 mins so they would be crispy. They turned out great!! I sent my son to the store to get some vanilla ice cream. I hope he hurrys back!! Will be making this again real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
You will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made my own pie filling using granny smith apples. I reduced the sugars to 1/3 cup each and added some vanilla. It did not thicken as much as I would have liked even with a little corn starch stirred into the water. I will try for a thicker sauce next time, but we did like these and will make them again. Easier than making a pie and tastes like apple pie especially when warm and served with ice cream. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I thought this was okay. It tasted exactly as I thought it would - I guess I was just thinking it would taste better and look fancier. The tortilla texture was a little flat. I think I would try this with a puff pastry instead. Still though, it had good flavor and was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States