Apple Dumplings with Rich Cinnamon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Easy, delicious and better than apple pie. The cinnamon sauce was perfect and by the taste and appearance it looks like you speny hours making it! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I used 9 inch pie crust and it was enough - However I may have used to big of apples - The apples started standing up when I began baking and 10 minutes later the fell over. They still tasted great - smell great - I would definetly try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This recipe was delicious. I rated 4 out of 5 only because I like home made cooking. I never use store bought or box baking anything. I made my pie crust from scratch and the family loved it. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
THIS IS A WONDERFUL RECIPE. MY FAMILY HAS DONE NOTHING BUT RAVE ABOUT THEM. IT ALSO GOES VERY WELL W/ ICE CREAM. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Turned out beautifully, and was pretty easy to make.I did end up making my own crusts though as my local store does not carry ready made pie sheets.The sauce in my opinion could have been slightly thicker, but the dumplings were still a big hit.I put home made vanilla icecream on the side to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This is awesome!! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TONNIE456
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Bravo to the creator of this recipe! My husband said they were the best he's ever had, and I thought the cinnamon sauce really made the recipe! It was so easy to make, and I served them with ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONNIE456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Robinson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made this for my girlfriends for stamp club one night. They loved it!!! 5 stars from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Oh yes!! I have found THE best apple dumplin' recipe ever!! So worth the wait but it is not hard to make! Only thing I did different was I didn't have the packaged pie crusts I used instead the recipe for 'The Best Pie Crust' (and it is!) and put it in a freezer bag in the freezer for only half an hour. Rolled out great! You MUST try this recipe it IS a must!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
These were absolutely delicious, and the sauce was so fast and easy to prepare. I made half with Gala and half with Granny Smith, and the tartness of the Granny's was far better. It balanced the sweetness of the rest of the ingredients. I served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream--pure bliss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States