Apple Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
best apple dumpling sauce i ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
great recipe!!! the dumplings just melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was so easy and delicious! My grandma asks me to make this for family get togethers...she says its even better than hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
YUM! These were so good and so easy to make! No one would ever know that you use ready made pie crust. The sauce is delicious. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
It didn't make a difference what kind of apples I used. This came out great. Also keeps well in the fridg and freezer !!!!!! What a plus for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a crowd pleaser with all the family and friends! It's so popular that it is being requested as the family dessert for the holidays this year. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were very good and simple to make. Not too sweet--just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My husband love's apple dumplings and this is the first time I have made them. They turned out very tasty but the sauce carmelized while baking. Maybe I should have taken them out of the pan before they cooled because they stuck to the pan and I had a horrible time getting them out. Will make this again but will do something different with the sauce, maybe pouring over after 20 minutes of baking or just remove dumplings before cooling. Anyone has an idea please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessiek
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This recipe was perfect for the apples from my parents' apple tree. I ran out of white sugar for the sauce and finished with 1/4 brown sugar and it still worked fantastic. I read some other reviews and did dust the apples with cinnimon and sugar as well as the pastries before going in the oven. My husband LOVED the pastry crust and the perfectly soft, sweet apple center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessiek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
these were soooo good. i made them as the recipe said, only i added a little more cinnamon to the sauce. i also used 'Basic Flaky Pie Crust' from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States