Apple Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
great recipe!!! the dumplings just melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This was so easy and delicious! My grandma asks me to make this for family get togethers...she says its even better than hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
best apple dumpling sauce i ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
YUM! These were so good and so easy to make! No one would ever know that you use ready made pie crust. The sauce is delicious. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
It didn't make a difference what kind of apples I used. This came out great. Also keeps well in the fridg and freezer !!!!!! What a plus for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a crowd pleaser with all the family and friends! It's so popular that it is being requested as the family dessert for the holidays this year. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Made for breakfast this morning. Very simple to do and the kids really liked. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
For a quick, simple dessert, they don't come any easier than this! Use Granny Smith, Golden Delicious, or similar baking apples. I used puff pastry dough and lightly sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar. We made extra sauce and kicked it up a notch by adding dark rum before reduction. Yum! Have some vanilla ice cream on hand too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Awesome! I made a few adjustments- I coated the apples in cinnamon suger before placing in the dough. I also cut the apples in half, and used 1/4 a pie crust for each 1/2 an apple (So there was a little less apple per dumpling and more crust) I served them at a dinner party and people were absolutely floored at how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
These were pretty good. They just didn't look appealing to me. Maybe my technique but they looked like lumps and it didn't look good even though it tasted good and flaked nicely. I think the cinnamon in the sauce made it a little purple. The sauce was a little too sweet but the apples were tender. I made homemade crust from this site. If I try them again, I will spend time trying to make them look better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States