Apple Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Great taste and easy to assemble. Keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
my dumplings fell apart while cooking, but this was still an amazing way to use up apples--especially with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
EASY AND FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I'm hooked! I went to an apple orchar with a friend and we wanted to make something special with what we got and thanks to your recipe we did:) I had to make them twice in a week for my friend. Got back home for my visit and got my family hooked and my best friends family! We LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a very easy recipe that I have made a couple of times already. My only change was to add a tsp of vanilla to the sauce mixture just before pouring it over the dumplings. I even used the little blue "box" pastry mix. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Yummy! So quick and easy. My four year old was able to help makes these. We followed someone else's suggestion and rolled the apples in cinnamon and sugar before covering with dough. This is def. a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great recipe! I did make tiny changes; I greased the pan with butter and sprinkled cinnamon & sugar before placing dumplings in pan. I did not pour the sauce on until 20 min before done baking. My boyfriend just LOVED these! I will be making another batch today!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silli_billi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
These were absoultely delicious. Since my husband and I are both diabetics, I used Splenda and they turned out great. I used the suggestions of others by coating them with cinnamon/sugar and adding a small pat of butter in the center. I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These are wonderful! I, too, coated the apple in cinnamon/sugar before wrapping them and I also added a pat of butter into the cored apple and sprinkled a bit of nutmeg into it. I baked them 20 minutes before pouring on the sauce then finished the baking. They are heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very good. I think I would like more liquid in the bottom next time. I added dried cranberries because I had about 1/4c left in a bad. That was a delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States