Apple Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Thank you for a grand recipe. Most apple bakes are too sweet for my family, but this recipe is perfect. Fast, easy and delicious! Top with some some vanilla sauce for childhood memories...mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Best dumplings ever. I used slenda instead of sugar and dipped the apples in Splenda and apple pie seasoning before wrapping and baking. Taste as good as the ones at the State Fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great recipe! Tried original recipe, then on second run sprinkled apples with cinnamon sugar before wrapping. A little better flavor this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Apples, sugar, cinnamon, all wrapped in crust - what's not to like?! I used 1 heaping 1/4 cup of brown sugar and 1 heaping 1/4 cup white sugar and an extra half teaspoon of cinnamon in the syrup. As other reviewers suggested I rolled my apples in sugar and cinnamon before wrapping in dough. I also added the syrup after the first 20 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
My whole family LOVED this recipe. It came out really good. I followed the recipe except when it came to the sugar. I didn't use as much as the recipe said, and I'm glad I didn't because it would of been too sweet. I used the Pie Crust IV recipe which is also on this site. So simple but it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is really good! I used puff pastry instead of pie crust. I baked it for 20 minutes before pouring the sauce over the wrapped apples. I took the advice of other reviewers and rolled the apples in cinnamon sugar before wrapping. One apple per person is too much. I think the next time I'll cut the apples in half before wrapping in pastry. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I added a mixture of brown sugar and chopped walnuts into the core before wrapping with pastry....My family absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmajan
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was a great recipe! A wonderful recipe for fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
love them, when they r done I baste them with the sauce from the bottom of the pan. everyone loves them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States