Apple Dumplings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
so tasty. I spriknled mine with cinnamon, sugar, nutmeg and cloves for more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Absolutely amazing! Dice the apples up and mix with a little cinnamon and sugar before sealing up (I also mix in a splash of lemon juice with the apples). I used a little bit less butter and half brown sugar half white sugar. I needed almost the full cup of water, just depends on the consistency you want for the sauce. Bake the biscuits before adding the sauce as other reviewers have stated then bake about ten minutes more with the sauce. This dessert is insane, so darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I have a very convoluted story as to how I came to trying this recipe that starts out with me thinking about Mr. Furley from 'Three's Company'... ANYWAYS, I'm a notorious 'half-reader' of recipes which a good portion of the time comes back to bite me in the butt. When a recipe call for store bought, refrigerated biscuits, I always sustitute it with Baking Powder Biscuits I from AR (made with butter instead of shortening) with beautiful results. So AFTER I had finished making up a batch of baking powder biscuit dough, I then read that it was supposed to be FLAKY biscuits... (sigh) Will I ever learn? Never the less, I made the most often reccommended changes and even with my little snaffu the were FANTASTIC :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
So easy and very yummy! Made this for 2 servings as I had only 2 biscuits left (used the other biscuits for a different recipe) so of course I had to adjust the rest of the recipe. Placed it in remikens. Minor changes: used mountain dew in place of water (yea, stole the idea from the highly rated apple dumplings) and mix the cinnamon along with the rest. Probably cut down the mixture a tad bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
My husband loved this dessert; he said it was just like the dessert that he gets at a steak house he loves. Do follow the previous reviewer's suggestions--dice the apples and toss them with cinnamon & sugar. Makes the big difference. Fabulous served warm with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe and my niece (now six) says that when she grows up she's going to be a doctor and make apple dumplings. It even rewarms nicely in the oven. My father shared the recipe with a coworker, who substituted orange juice for the water and it came out wonderfully. Tonight when i make it, i'll be sprinkling a little cinnamon and sugar on top of the apples before i wrap them in the biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Thank you Carol for an excellent and very easy recipe. Husband is a diabetic so I used all Splenda instead of sugar and the result was so very good. Served to company this afternoon and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Simple and easy to follow..especially for a beginner cook like me...tasted really good..everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I am weak for ice cream. Although; this does not need any help....... It would be great with, ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States