Apple Dumplings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
My husband loved this dessert; he said it was just like the dessert that he gets at a steak house he loves. Do follow the previous reviewer's suggestions--dice the apples and toss them with cinnamon & sugar. Makes the big difference. Fabulous served warm with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe and my niece (now six) says that when she grows up she's going to be a doctor and make apple dumplings. It even rewarms nicely in the oven. My father shared the recipe with a coworker, who substituted orange juice for the water and it came out wonderfully. Tonight when i make it, i'll be sprinkling a little cinnamon and sugar on top of the apples before i wrap them in the biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Thank you Carol for an excellent and very easy recipe. Husband is a diabetic so I used all Splenda instead of sugar and the result was so very good. Served to company this afternoon and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Simple and easy to follow..especially for a beginner cook like me...tasted really good..everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I am weak for ice cream. Although; this does not need any help....... It would be great with, ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I've been making these for years. Everyone loves them. Only difference is that I pour the "sauce" around the dumplings and not over them. I also, sprinkle the tops of the dumplings with a cinnamon sugar mixture like you would sprinkle on cinnamon toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delicious!!! I made this last night and everybody loved it, looks like this will be a weekly dessert for us. Thank you for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ylz1230

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This recipe is perfect...sweet & delicious. It you Yankees like your dumplings dry & crisp, then add less water, but 'us' Southerners like our dumplings moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very delicious! I made a few changes though. I only needed 2 1/2-3 apples. I cut them into smaller pieces (instead of big slices). I then mixed them with cinnamon & sugar and let them soak in the fridge for about an hour. I also used a little less butter and about 3/4 cups of sugar. Very yummy with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States