Apple Dumplings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by supi
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I'm not the biggest fan of desserts. So when I was asked to make one, I decided on this recipe since any dessert served with ice cream is the dessert for me. After trying this, I have to say that I'm hooked. This is without a doubt the easiest, most delicious dessert I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My entire family constantly demands for me to make these dumplings...They are extremely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolene Bedi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My entire family was wowed! I diced the apples and used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar and used a tad less water. I didn't put the sauce on until the last 10 mins as others have suggested. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
these are absolutly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These things have GOT to be illegal in 49 states!! They're just too good to be true!! I followed pretty much all the reviews but got frustrated after awhile! There are just so many reviews and so many changes! So here's another one for ya: I reduced the amount of sugar to 1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown since people were saying they were too sweet (turned out perfectly). I also used Pillsbury pre-made pie crusts instead of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
WHAT A GREAT RECIPE! So easy, quick and delicious! I used reduced fat crescent rolls, and replaced the white sugar with brown sugar. I also took others' advice and cut the apples into large chunks and tossed them with sugar and cinnamon before baking. I also cut the water to a 1/2 cup. I had a few pieces of apple left over that didn't fit in the dough, so I just threw them into the pan and baked with everything else. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Simple to do and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Easy to make and really really gooood!!!!! Instead of using the sauce, I just brush the top with melted butter and sprinkle some brown sugar with cinnamon. Once done, I just served it with vanilla ice cream and oh la la, it's very yummy in your tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was an awesome dessert. Even my picky 6-yr old who doesn't like pie gobbled it up. I also did half brown and half white sugar method, as well as diced the apples and added sugar and cinnamon to them. I used too many apples so the extra was placed in the dish around the dumplings. I also followed the tip regarding the water and used only 1/4 cup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States