Apple Dumplings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
These are the best. My family is always asking for them and they can smell them in the oven when they walk in and get all excited. Very easy and so so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ozawkie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I'm always worried that the apples won't be done when the dumplings are brown so I par-boil them first. I've been making this recipe since it was posted years ago and I love it. It's easy but looks fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is a HUGE hit. I took it to a church function and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pontotoc, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Made as written, with the exception of dicing the apples... perhaps I did something wrong, but was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Its funny I found this recipe by mistake!! I had apples and buttermilk biscuits I had to use. I did a search and found this. This is what I did. Peeled and cored apples Put in biscuit, Put some brown sugar on them, Closed them up. Put in oven on 350 for 20 mins. While they were cooking I did the sauce on the stovetop. I used a cup of brownsugar 1/4 cup of water, 3 tablespoons honey. Let it sit for a couple mins. Flipped Dumpling and put sauce on them. Cooked for another 10 mins. I didnt have all the ingredients But I loved the way it turned out Soooo Im not changing it Sorry lol! You also only need 2 medium size apples. This is my first dessert from this site. A def winner. Thanks so much its delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
As this was cooking I thought they were going to be soggy, but they came out perfect. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by supi
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I'm not the biggest fan of desserts. So when I was asked to make one, I decided on this recipe since any dessert served with ice cream is the dessert for me. After trying this, I have to say that I'm hooked. This is without a doubt the easiest, most delicious dessert I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My entire family constantly demands for me to make these dumplings...They are extremely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolene Bedi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My entire family was wowed! I diced the apples and used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar and used a tad less water. I didn't put the sauce on until the last 10 mins as others have suggested. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States