Apple Dumpling Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This is a great recipe, extremely easy to prepare. I did add some ground nutmeg and ground cloves to the apples prior to pressing the batter into the apples. Very good when served with a dollop of whipped cream on top served warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
I made this this evening for my father-in-law's birthday. My family devoured the whole thing. It was excellent and easy. I used Jonagold apples. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! It was so easy to make and even easier to eat. Serve warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This recipe is WONDERFUL!!!! It was a huge hit at three Thanksgiving dinners, and my neighbor's house. Very Easy. I cheated and used dried apples that I simply rehydrated. I'm doing this one again for Christmas, FOR SURE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was such a HUGE hit that I made it for Christmas- Another HUGE hit! Very easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
Absolutely delicious! I sprinkled a mixture of cinnamon & sugar on top & used Fugi apples. Thanks for a great new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLENE1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This was really easy, and very tasty! It went wonderful with a scoop of vanilla ice cream! This is another recipe from this site that everyone wants the recipe for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
This is the easiest and tastiest recipe. Will make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mineral Wells, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Never tasting Apple Dumplings I was a bit nervous. Most of my friends are vegetarian, so I used Vanilla flavored yogurt instead of the eggs, (3 tbs to each egg). I served this at a couples Baby Shower in the Fall. I baked it for 45 minutes and covered it in aluminum foil and let it sit for 4 hours....it was warm and delicious! They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
The recipe was easy to make. The taste was not as I expected. We did not think it tasted like apple dumplings and there was only 2 pieces missing from the cake pan, had to throw the rest out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States