Apple Dumpling Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
OMG!!!! Delicious:) and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY LOU WHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
easy to make and taste good =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was a very good type of cake/cobbler... I didn't have cinnamon, but still wanted the top crust to have a little something extra! So, I topped it with Brown Sugar! It made a wonderful sweet crust to the top! Tasted GREAT served with Vanilla Ice Cream!!!!! Perfect for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
We loved it. the only thing I did different was put brown sugar and cinnamon on the apples before putting the topping on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowersnmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this cake today...it was delicious...the batter was little thick tht i added some milk to make it loose....nd next time whn i make this i will one more layer of apple in the middle....i think tht will add more taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Tried this because of the good reviews. OK on the first day but a little boring - needs something, maybe powdered sugar on top or nuts. I don't like to give anything but positive compliments and encouragement but felt I had to warn others. As I said, okay the first day but quickly deteriorates after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Jetson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
My daughter loved this. I would sprinkle cinnamon sugar on this. I think that would add a bit nicer touch than the straight cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Loved this! The only changes I made were to add some brown sugar on top of the apples and to top the batter with cinnamon sugar. Very good! Loved the apples, they were tender and sweet and the "dumpling" part was really tasty! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
No way. This was not good. I mean if you want some dry cake with apple on the bottom then this is it. I added brown sugar to the apples and nutmeg.It still was lacking. What a waste of my good apples!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
My husband and I just loved this cake. Goes great with vanilla ice cream! I made some tweaks. I only used 3/4 cup of canola oil. I poured a 1/4 tablespoon of melted butter and sprinkled brown sugar and cinnimon on the apples. I put a teaspoon of vanilla in the batter. Once the batter was on the apples I sprinkled brown sugar on top along with the cinnimon. It turned out great. I will be making it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States