Apple Dumpling Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Easy and good!!! I love cinnamon so I sprinkle extra over the apples before I add the batter/dough, then sprinkle it on top of that. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I loved it. Added two tsp vanilla to batter. Next time will grease pan. Yes, it stuck a bit. A dollop of plain yogurt balanced the sweetness, too. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This has an interesting topping but turned out so yummy! I used half sugar and half brown sugar as well and loved the results. Homey comfort food. I love cinnamon apples so I sprinkled a little cinnamon and brown sugar (like a tablespoon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lime Springs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
What a nice recipe. This came out fine. I've added honey drizzle over the top after baking and served with whip cream with a pinch of cinnamon on the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Good fresh out of the oven but once cooled and settled, wasn't too good. I did use Granny Smith's and they were pretty sour. The good side of this recipe is that it is easy, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Tried it twice and it's wonderful. Beats making pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is great. It did not make it thru the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
all i gotta say is i love this dish so much it just completes me, my family always fought and now we love eachother because of this lovely dish. this dish inspired us to open our own bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Loved it! After reading other reviews, I sprinkled the (granny smith)apples with apple pie spice (no brown sugar added and glad I didn't as it was sweet enough)and where it calls for 1 cup of oil I replaced 1/2 cup of oil with applesauce. I think the cake topping would be amazing with other fruits as well (cherries, peaches, yummm). It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Used 1/2 applesauce, 1/2 oil. Added cinnamon and sugar to apples before putting on topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States