Apple Dumpling Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
i havent tried this yet but it looks good and i bet its delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I took this to church, and got lots of raves. I was told I could bring it all the time. Very easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRAFTtNANA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Using 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce to replace the cup of oil,was the only change I made.I made this cake for my book club , it was such a hit! I passed out many copies of the recipe.Thank you for this wonderful cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe is great! I did follow the advice of some of the other reviews by using only 1/2 the cup of oil and applesauce for the other half cup and sprinkling sugar, brown sugar, cinnamon and bits of butter on top of the apples before pouring the batter over top. I also decided to add a couple teaspoons of vanilla to the batter before pouring over the apples. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Simple, and tasty. Made exactly as described. Didn't look pretty, but was eaten up in an hour. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I added a tablespoon of sugar a 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon to the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I loved the look of this recipe. My topping looked like tiny crumble pieces...not like the picture that is posted. It actually looked like something you'd buy at a bakery...beautiful! However, I only gave this 4 stars b/c I think something needs to be added to the apples. I added brown and white sugar, flour, cinnamon and lemon juice and it still wasn't a very sweet apple pie/crumble...it was a little bland. That said, my apples weren't naturally sweet, but even with sweet apples, I think some sugar and spices would enhance this recipe. All in all, I was pleased when I ate it with vanilla ice cream...and my guests liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMINIBAKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I would definately use 1/2 applesauce 1/2 vegatable oil next time. It was too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I was skeptical to making this recipe because it was so simple, but once I did and tried it.. I LOVED IT. I did find that it was a bit too sweet, but that could be because of the apples I used. It's wonderful the next morning as well! DELICIOUS! Definatly a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jAMiE renee`

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Loved this in its original form, just added cinnamon and sugar to the raw apples. Tried the variation with the applesauce in the crust-while it was tasty-it just wasn't the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States