Apple Dumpling Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I was always afraid to bake with apples. I don't know why. This was very easy and very delicious! Serve warm with vanilla ice cream. I won't be afraid to bake with apples again, and will be making this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Yummy. Easy to make. Very versatile. This is excellent with breakfast too. I only used 1 cup of sugar. Still plenty sweet. I also substituted apple sauce for the oil. Still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Delicious and easy to make! I made a few changes ... sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on the apples after placing them in the pan. Use 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup apple sauce instead of the oil, and chop up some apple to add to the batter. This makes it very light and almost fluffy, with a lovely apple flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was really good. I didn't know what to expect but was happy with it. My husband doesn't like apple crisp, so I thought I would try it. Well he loved it!! It was really easy and I used 1/2 oil and 1/2 butter and added a little vanilla to the batter. I also put cinnamon and sugar on the apples. I mistakenly also added cinnamon to the batter instead of on top. It was still good though. Next time I will use macintosh as the apples I had were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
i havent tried this yet but it looks good and i bet its delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I took this to church, and got lots of raves. I was told I could bring it all the time. Very easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRAFTtNANA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Using 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce to replace the cup of oil,was the only change I made.I made this cake for my book club , it was such a hit! I passed out many copies of the recipe.Thank you for this wonderful cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe is great! I did follow the advice of some of the other reviews by using only 1/2 the cup of oil and applesauce for the other half cup and sprinkling sugar, brown sugar, cinnamon and bits of butter on top of the apples before pouring the batter over top. I also decided to add a couple teaspoons of vanilla to the batter before pouring over the apples. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Simple, and tasty. Made exactly as described. Didn't look pretty, but was eaten up in an hour. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I added a tablespoon of sugar a 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon to the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States