Apple Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yum! Super easy and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Don't melt the butter. That makes the cake too soggy. Just cut it up into pieces and lay it all around on top of the cake mix. It will melt and spread out while the cake is baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was very simple and very delicious. I would suggest doubling the recipe because the one can of pie filling barely covers the baking pan. I will definitely keep this recipe as an easy favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This worked perfectly for me!! 20 Min. was fine in oven. I added a oatmeal, cinnamon and brown sugar lightly on top of the muffin mix. Then topped with melted butter done in microwave. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very simple. A light and basic desert after dinner. The only reason I give it 3 stars because the recipe neglects to say prepare muffin mix according directions on the box first, and then pour over apple pie filling. I prepared the mix, but on the other hand I normally follow recipes to the letter and could see myself pouring the dry muffin mix over the apple pie filling and baking it. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I did use two cans of pie filling rather than just one. I also had to bake for 45 minutes rather than 20 as the recipe stated. Delicious late winter nite treat!! I will add oatmeal next time I try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I made a similar cake but used 2 cans of pear chunks and a can of apple pie filling. I used yellow cake mix and a stick of butter on top, it was great but a little too sweet. Next time I would use unsweetened pear halfs and dice them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I used peach filling and then mixed applesauce (sugar free) with the yellow cake mix (instead of butter) and sprayed the top with oil spray....AMAZING!!! The cinnimon cuts the sweetness a lot although still a very sweet dessert.Probably great with vanilla ice cream and served warm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is great, except it would be better if it were baked in an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I just made this and man is it yummy! I did add a few things to it though...for instance..I used a cinnamon streusel quick bread mix. I mixed the "quick bread" using apple juice instead of water and apple sauce instead of oil. I poured it in a 9X9 pan over some fresh sliced apples, quick oats, cinnamon, butter and brown sugar. Baked it for about 40min and WOW! My house smells good too..BONUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States