Apple Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious! I made the following changes: 1) Instead of mixing the apple pie filling with the cinnamon I spread the pie filling in the pan and sprinkled the cinnamon over it. 2) Instead of the muffin mix I used yellow cake mix (obviously dry - don't actually prepare the cake mix) 3) I cut the butter into thin pats and placed all over the top of the sprinkled cake mix. 4) I ended up baking for about 30 minutes Next time I would add another can of pie filling - 1 just wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This is like a super-easy apple crisp. It was fabulous and very easy. It is even better with plain yellow cake mix. Also I added oats once and it made it taste and look just like an old-fashioned apple crisp recipe! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Tasted GREAT. It was oh so sinful with vanilla ice cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe was very good, for what it is: Just a simple dump cake. I didn't change much; just added some vanilla and cinnamon to the apples, and since I didn't have apple cinnamon muffin mix, I used cinnamon swirl quick bread mix. It came out just fine. When I asked my husband how he liked it, he said, "It's dessert! What's not to like?" Great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Hi, This recipe sounds so good i am going to try it right know!!! caity3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Young*Chef123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Animas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Grants, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I used peach filling and then mixed applesauce (sugar free) with the yellow cake mix (instead of butter) and sprayed the top with oil spray....AMAZING!!! The cinnimon cuts the sweetness a lot although still a very sweet dessert.Probably great with vanilla ice cream and served warm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This worked perfectly for me!! 20 Min. was fine in oven. I added a oatmeal, cinnamon and brown sugar lightly on top of the muffin mix. Then topped with melted butter done in microwave. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yum! Super easy and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Good, fast and easy, like an apple crisp but no apples to peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum. I love that a dump cake is almost just that. Dump everything in the baking pan and shove it in the oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States