Apple Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe was very good, for what it is: Just a simple dump cake. I didn't change much; just added some vanilla and cinnamon to the apples, and since I didn't have apple cinnamon muffin mix, I used cinnamon swirl quick bread mix. It came out just fine. When I asked my husband how he liked it, he said, "It's dessert! What's not to like?" Great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This is like a super-easy apple crisp. It was fabulous and very easy. It is even better with plain yellow cake mix. Also I added oats once and it made it taste and look just like an old-fashioned apple crisp recipe! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious! I made the following changes: 1) Instead of mixing the apple pie filling with the cinnamon I spread the pie filling in the pan and sprinkled the cinnamon over it. 2) Instead of the muffin mix I used yellow cake mix (obviously dry - don't actually prepare the cake mix) 3) I cut the butter into thin pats and placed all over the top of the sprinkled cake mix. 4) I ended up baking for about 30 minutes Next time I would add another can of pie filling - 1 just wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Yum. I love that a dump cake is almost just that. Dump everything in the baking pan and shove it in the oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yum! Super easy and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Good, fast and easy, like an apple crisp but no apples to peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Tasted GREAT. It was oh so sinful with vanilla ice cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Hi, This recipe sounds so good i am going to try it right know!!! caity3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Young*Chef123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Animas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Grants, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I used peach filling and then mixed applesauce (sugar free) with the yellow cake mix (instead of butter) and sprayed the top with oil spray....AMAZING!!! The cinnimon cuts the sweetness a lot although still a very sweet dessert.Probably great with vanilla ice cream and served warm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This worked perfectly for me!! 20 Min. was fine in oven. I added a oatmeal, cinnamon and brown sugar lightly on top of the muffin mix. Then topped with melted butter done in microwave. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States