Apple Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Hi, This recipe sounds so good i am going to try it right know!!! caity3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Young*Chef123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Animas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Grants, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe was very good, for what it is: Just a simple dump cake. I didn't change much; just added some vanilla and cinnamon to the apples, and since I didn't have apple cinnamon muffin mix, I used cinnamon swirl quick bread mix. It came out just fine. When I asked my husband how he liked it, he said, "It's dessert! What's not to like?" Great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This recipe is fine except for suggested cooking time. You'll need 45-60 minutes for cake to bake, not 20 as stated. While not gourmet, it is a simple and tasty dessert. There's an even better recipe using spice cake listed in same catagory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Instead of using the cinnamon muffin box, I used the box of yellow cake. Turned out great! Cooked it for mother's day and was a hit! Recommend having vanilla ice cream and hot fudge on top. mmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Its okay. It does go great with vanilla ice cream so i may try again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This dessert was very popular. For my tastes, I added tons of cinnamon to the apple pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Nothing fancy, but tasty and super easy! Pretty tasty with a scoop of ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This recipe seems incomplete. I followed all 4 steps and I think something is missing. I came up with "apple goop". It seems that the recipe should say to mix the apple and cinnamon muffin mix according to package directions and then pour over apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I cook an awfully lot, and I don't know what I could have done wrong, but this seemed like an incomplete recipe, and it didn't really turn out right at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States