Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I used whipped cream cheese and ground cinnamon instead of vanilla extract. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Super yummy, quick and easy to make. I used low-fat cream cheese(not fat free)and had it at room temp and it mixed up just fine. I didn't pack the brown sugar like you typically do with brown sugar. I gave it 4 stars because while it was good, I felt like it was lacking something. I ended up adding 1/3 C. vanilla Greek yogurt and it made it just right. Everyone loved it, even the picky eaters. I served it with apples and grapes. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrotgravy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is a GREAT, SIMPLE recipe! I also added 1/4 cup of orange marmalade... it tastes WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I use this on green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I make this with sour cream instead of cream cheese. It is quite a bit softer and a little more decadent. I like to cube apples and bananas, halve strawberries and toss them in the "dressing" for a simple, but elegant fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We make this dip for almost every function we go to, although we do not make it with vanilla. For those that didn't like it you must be doing it wrong. Although pretty hard to mess this one up. We usually have apples left over after all the dip is gone. And despite what some reviewers have found for us, light cream cheese works just fine for this recipe. We start with a half cup of brown sugar then adjust to taste for sweetness. Another twist we added was to put skor toffee bits in for an added sugar kick. But make sure add these in at the last second before serving as the toffee bits can become soggy if added to far in advance. Best part is that it is simple and quick to make and can be made up at a moments notice if the first batch runs out too quickly. Everyone likes it so much that we get in trouble if we don't bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've used this recipe for years, however mine calls for chopped peanuts as well. A quick tip: use lemon-lime soda for your sliced apples instead of lemon juice to keep them from browning. It doesn't add any additional tartness and I believe it works better! Just slice them ahead and leave them in a bowl of soda in the fridge, drain before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Photo by nikki
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It so easy and delicious. I put a little extra sugar and vanilla in mine because I'm not a big fan of cream cheese and like mine sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tsweerheim
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Love this! I always have to make a double batch! Super simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsweerheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was very delicious and very easy to make. Thank you for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States