Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Very Easy, I did use 1 and 1/2 sticks of butter, and I goofed, I mixed the butter with the cake mix, until the cake mix was all wet... When baking, the aroma was WONDERFUL!, & it was very very yummy, even with my mishap!! I will make this again, It's a Keeper at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
so easy to prepare and delicious to eat. I found I need to cook it for at least 10 additional minutes. otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I tried this recipe one evening when I had my inlaws, father and brothers over for dinner. They all loved it , And so did me and my husband. Usually I will try a recipe on my husband and see if he likes it, then I will have everyone over to try it. This time I just made it without even trying it out and they loved it. Its easy, and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! I made a few changes. Made my own apple pie filling because I had a lot of apples that needed to be used! I mixed about a stick & a half of melted butter in with my double pudding Pillsbury cake mix. Everyone loved it & several people wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Great-once you make a few changes. The best advice (partially from other recipes, partially from me): is 1) use the lite apple pie filling. It's less sweet and gooey. 2) stir in apple pie spice in the filling. 3) Use a butter recipe cake mix with a stick and a half of better. 4) Bake about 37 minutes (like it says on the cake mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
From other reviews I read it seemed as though this would be a very sweet dessert. I decided to improvise and use some gravenstein apples (tart apple), add a some sugar and some cinnamon and a little cloves(My apples were frozen so I heated them first in a pan on the stove.). I then used this mixture to replace the pie filling called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was okay. It seemed too sweet or too much of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I would give more stars if allowed the option! Everyone at Christmas dinner raved about this. Not only delicious, but so quick & easy. This has definately become a staple at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I made the recipe exactly as written. It was impossible to stir the cake mix and butter after it was on the apples. I ended up having to put about twice as much butter on to cover all the mix. I thought the flavor was too sweet and it could have used some spices. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
great quick dessert except next time i would double it or use a smaller pan 13 x 9 seems too big
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States