Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This recipe is so good. I make it with canned sliced peaches and butter pecan cake mix and its even better. Serve it warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was good but way to sweet. I also expected it to be more like cake but it was more like apples with a crunchy topping. Not to bad though,I might consider making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is GREAT!!! I actually did mix the butter into the cake mix first and worked fantastic. I didn't use yellow cake mix, I used butter pecan and let me tell you it is awesome. I will be making this for many people for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I make this all the time with various fruit fillings. I reduce the amount of cake mix for a crispier taste or add more butter for more "cake". I like the butter recipe cake mixes better than regular yellow cake. I stock up on these ingredients when I shop so I always have an easy, fast, dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Quick, easy & delish!!! I made a variation of it with canned peaches and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rani C.C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
this recipe was so fast and easy and i loved it!!! cant remember the last time anything tasted that good!! only changes i made was i mixed the cake and butter before hand and baked it 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is basically my mom's dump cake recipe with crushed pineapple added to 2 cans of pie filling. I mixed melted butter in with the cake mix and added 1/2 cup oatmeal and 1 tsp cinnamon. I don't have a pastry blender so this was a little harder than just putting pats of butter over the dry mixture. In any case, it turned out delicious. Baked at 325 for about 40 minutes until golden. Serve warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Delicious!!! Definite 5 star here. I did mix the butter and cake mix prior to spreading on top. I think that worked out a lot better than trying to mix over the apple pie filling. Also I sprinkled it with some cinnamon and sugar after it came out of the over. SOOOOOO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Its Better than the one my mom makes even though she is a good cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
didnt look like the picture but was SUPER easy to make and SUPER delicious!! i also added a scoop of vanilla icecream on top.. talk about good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States