Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Greasy where the butter melted in, dry and gritty where the cake mix didn't get enough butter. Cloying and rich. I checked it at 28 mins, saw that it was not going to turn out and just stirred it all up. At least it was edible. Not doing it again - sticking to crumbles and bettys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wowza! This is the easiest desert EVER. Its so good! My kids are gobbling it up as I type. About 1/2 way through the baking time, I pulled it out, and sprinkled water on the dry parts. Worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My family really liked this and it was fast and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Yummy! I used the golden butter cake mix, and melted extra butter as per other reviewers suggestions. I mixed the cake mix and 1/2 cup butter in a separate bowl. Added more butter until it had a dough ball shape after mixing with my hands. Put the apples in the pan and then tore up the dough over them evenly. Put some apple pie seasoning on top and baked accordingly. Very yummy. I am going to try a variation next time with more cake mix, a little on the bottom and the rest on top. This would be awesome with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This dessert was a hit. I made one with spiced apples and yellow cake mix and one with regular apples and a spiced cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I make a similar recipe using a 20 oz can of cherry pie filling along with a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple or chunks. I also top with the butter just cut in small piece evenly spread over top (not necessary to melt prior) then add chopped pecans over top and press into cake mix. It is a huge hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Yummy but very sweet. Will try with fresh apples next time. May also be better with cinnamon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of the 1/4 cup, and I mixed it in the cake mix before I put it on top of the apple filling. It turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This tasted really good but it turned out kind of runny. I was expecting it to be thicker. I guess maybe I didn't cook it long enough or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SincerelyAlice

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States