Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This recipe is one of the best! It's very easy and it's great warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or with whip cream. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was vwry easy and very good. It was a huge hit, but did have some comments that it was too sweet. Definately needed more butter. Before adding the cake mix, I added cinammon and walnuts to the apples and it gave this recipes some added flavor. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Brought this to a party and received rave reviews. Several people had seconds. I made this into a trifle, here are my modifications: - used cherry pie filling and chocolate cake. Mixed butter in with the choc cake as per reviewers suggestions. - when all cooked and cooled, mixed it all up. - Put one layer of cake on bottom and whipped cream on top. Did this 3 times to make a nice Black Forest Cherry Trifle in a glass bowl. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
very easy to make....i mixed the butter with the cake mix until it was crumbly and put it on top of the apples. i baked for about 45 minutes and it tasted good, but very, very sweet. maybe too sweet. i could only do a few bites before it was too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I love this recipe, it's super easy and tastes great. I think I like it best served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
We made Cherry Delight with cherry pie filling and Swiss Chocolate cake mix because that's what I had in the cupboard. LOVED IT! The Boy and I ate the whole pan tonight after supper (1/2 recipe so 8x8" pan ~ oink, oink). I read the reviews first and picked up a couple pointers: I used double the butter (I'm not freaky about fat and calories with my desserts ~ obviously) and I mixed the butter into the cake mix instead of drizzling it over top. It took about 10 minutes longer to bake. Gotta go do a double work-out now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This is a fun dish to make with my 3yr old and is usually gone by the next evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Great taste like resturant guality. The only thing i did different was doubled the crisp becaise that is my families favorite part. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This tastes just like cake mix and canned apple filling. Definately needed to cook for more than 30 minutes. This is a cobbler, the cake mix is going to become crumbly on top of the apples. I would stick to a more traditional cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States