Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I made the recipe exactly as written. It was impossible to stir the cake mix and butter after it was on the apples. I ended up having to put about twice as much butter on to cover all the mix. I thought the flavor was too sweet and it could have used some spices. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
great quick dessert except next time i would double it or use a smaller pan 13 x 9 seems too big
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This recipe is one of the best! It's very easy and it's great warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or with whip cream. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was vwry easy and very good. It was a huge hit, but did have some comments that it was too sweet. Definately needed more butter. Before adding the cake mix, I added cinammon and walnuts to the apples and it gave this recipes some added flavor. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Brought this to a party and received rave reviews. Several people had seconds. I made this into a trifle, here are my modifications: - used cherry pie filling and chocolate cake. Mixed butter in with the choc cake as per reviewers suggestions. - when all cooked and cooled, mixed it all up. - Put one layer of cake on bottom and whipped cream on top. Did this 3 times to make a nice Black Forest Cherry Trifle in a glass bowl. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
very easy to make....i mixed the butter with the cake mix until it was crumbly and put it on top of the apples. i baked for about 45 minutes and it tasted good, but very, very sweet. maybe too sweet. i could only do a few bites before it was too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I love this recipe, it's super easy and tastes great. I think I like it best served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
We made Cherry Delight with cherry pie filling and Swiss Chocolate cake mix because that's what I had in the cupboard. LOVED IT! The Boy and I ate the whole pan tonight after supper (1/2 recipe so 8x8" pan ~ oink, oink). I read the reviews first and picked up a couple pointers: I used double the butter (I'm not freaky about fat and calories with my desserts ~ obviously) and I mixed the butter into the cake mix instead of drizzling it over top. It took about 10 minutes longer to bake. Gotta go do a double work-out now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This is a fun dish to make with my 3yr old and is usually gone by the next evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States