Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I goofed when I made this recipe and put it in a smaller dish, so it took longer to cook. But when my in-laws had it they loved it. They even kept half. I added some dashes of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves to the apples and it added a lot of flavor to the apples. This is so easy to make it's definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I halved the recipe, and used white cake mix (which I combined with the butter before putting it on the fruit), since that's what was in the pantry. I baked it for 40 min in a glass deep dish pie pan. It turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Very Easy, I did use 1 and 1/2 sticks of butter, and I goofed, I mixed the butter with the cake mix, until the cake mix was all wet... When baking, the aroma was WONDERFUL!, & it was very very yummy, even with my mishap!! I will make this again, It's a Keeper at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
so easy to prepare and delicious to eat. I found I need to cook it for at least 10 additional minutes. otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I tried this recipe one evening when I had my inlaws, father and brothers over for dinner. They all loved it , And so did me and my husband. Usually I will try a recipe on my husband and see if he likes it, then I will have everyone over to try it. This time I just made it without even trying it out and they loved it. Its easy, and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! I made a few changes. Made my own apple pie filling because I had a lot of apples that needed to be used! I mixed about a stick & a half of melted butter in with my double pudding Pillsbury cake mix. Everyone loved it & several people wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Great-once you make a few changes. The best advice (partially from other recipes, partially from me): is 1) use the lite apple pie filling. It's less sweet and gooey. 2) stir in apple pie spice in the filling. 3) Use a butter recipe cake mix with a stick and a half of better. 4) Bake about 37 minutes (like it says on the cake mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
From other reviews I read it seemed as though this would be a very sweet dessert. I decided to improvise and use some gravenstein apples (tart apple), add a some sugar and some cinnamon and a little cloves(My apples were frozen so I heated them first in a pan on the stove.). I then used this mixture to replace the pie filling called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was okay. It seemed too sweet or too much of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I would give more stars if allowed the option! Everyone at Christmas dinner raved about this. Not only delicious, but so quick & easy. This has definately become a staple at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States