Apple Dapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Really good and moist--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! My grandmother used to make something like this. I omit the raisins and the nuts and put a confectioner's glaze on top. Good Stuff. I was so happy to find this after searching for four years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I made this recipe for my husband's birthday - it didn't make it through the night! Everyone loved their first piece and then couldn't stop eating it -very rich cake but terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBARN105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I surprised my husband yesterday by preparing this cake. I am a beginner in terms of baking and I was so scared that it will not turn out as it should be! but it did! He ended up taking the other layer to his work to share with his colleagues as I made 2..Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macrohon, Southern Leyte, Philippines
Living In: Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This was just "ok". I was surprisingly disappointed. Certainly not "rock my socks off" kinda recipe. It was a little dry, to my surprise. Added cinnamon, and that was good. I think it would have been a little bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was so good. I didn't have a tube pan so I used a 9x13 inch pan and reduced the cooking time. My husband took the rest to work and it was gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This recipe was awesome. A friend of mine at work who is older than me told me that her mother used to make an Apple Dapple Cake years ago and they are delicious. I actually used about 3 cups of chopped apples and seasoned them with nutmeg, cinnamon and white sugar and let them sit for about 20 mintues. The cake is BANGING (Good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Ive been making this for YEARS and its always a hit. And one of my sons who isnt over fond of sweets actually has requested it a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mehoney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merritt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The Apple Dapple Cake is a cake my aunt ue to make when I was growing and I miss her so I found this recipe and made it. It was dry and pretty much tasteless and I was sceptical about baking it for 90 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used 3 1/2 cups chopped apples which I covered with 1/4 cup sugar and cinnamon and sprinkled 2 tablespoons of lemon juice over it before I mixed it in the batter. I also used a 9 x 13 glass pan to cook it in, took only about 60 min. We really liked this cake...so far 7 out of 7 people liked it!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States