Apple Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the first time I'm inclined to comment on any recipe I've tried and with good reason; this was great! Used rolled oats in the filling instead of flour cause I like to sneak in some healthy stuff for the family. It's almost gone. Loved the dough. Used cinnimon sugar instead of the glaze, will try it next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was wonderful. It was hard to get it from the counter to the pan, but with my daughter's help we got it on the pan. It was soo yummy! We ate it in one evening. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Good recipe! Filling is EXACTLY like the apple dessert in a tv dinner or like McDonald's apple pie...delicious! Be careful to not knead the dough too much, making it too tough not tender. The glaze is awesome! Barely brown the butter, its perfect! I used vanilla almond milk in place of regular milk, upping the "nutty" flavor even more...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
loved this recipe , very easy to make and delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stellarton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My family devoured this! I realized after I made it that I should have made two! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Oh my GOODNESS! This was such a special treat, we loved it! I will definitely make this again for sure! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this without the glaze, in attempt to decrease the sugar content, and it was basically an apple stromboli. Either make the glaze or look for a crust that is more pastry-ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Amazing, I didn't change a thing and will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
So far, so good. I posted a pic of mine as it was in the final rising. Looks nice and puffy so far, I'm well pleased with this recipe. I'll post a final pic when it comes out of the oven and after I've had a piece. I cleaned up the little filling remaining the saucepan after I filled the dough - it was yummy. Can't wait for the final danish! OK - finished the danish - posted 2 more pics (cut and uncut danish). It was absolutely delicious! I had baked it in the evening and frosted it in the morning. The only thing I'll do differently next time is heat the danish slightly if I make it the night before - that way the whole thing will be nice and warm. This is a definite must-make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeC-Cincinnati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LASTRONG
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Very simple to make and really delish! The family had it eaten before the morning was over. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASTRONG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States