Apple Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is delicious. Followed to the tee except for the glaze. I adjusted milk to 1/2 a cup to make and brush it over the dough after baking. Creates a shiny, flavorful glaze without the heavy icing taste, which isn't a flaw of this recipe but personal taste. Beautiful presentation. Rave reviews. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triya
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was an easy recipe to make, and so yummy!! I did not make the glaze, but did the following instead. I mixed two tablespoons of milk with a teaspoon of vanilla flavor and a table spoon of warm honey, and brushed it on top for the golden brown coloring. I also added walnuts to the filling and a few on top for presentation. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is an easy delicious way to get danish. I've made it with apple filling and cheese filling both were delicious. My next filling for this dough is going to be raspberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly the way it is. Turned out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I'm sure if they tast as good as you look they'l be great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bonfield, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I can't believe how few ratings there are on this recipe. I love it. Love, love it. This is going to be my go to recipe for sweet bread. I do think that the baking temp/time is a little bit off and recommend baking a little bit longer at a lower temperature (depending on your oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I would be making these every day if it was up to my husband! My family can't get enough of them!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I thought this turned out excellently! I was a bit scared because I didn't see it rising much, but then I'm pretty new to breadmaking and I take it this type of pastry isn't intended to have the dramatic rising effect of most bread. The term "doubled in size" baffles me, however as every bread recipe uses this measure and it apparently means vastly different things to different breads. But it was excellent. The filling was DELICIOUS! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hout Bay, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very nice. I used regular yeast and desolved it in the warm water with a little sugar. A little grated lemon rind ads a nice flavor to the dough. If the apples are very sweet I would use less sugar for the filling. Mine turned out a bit too sweet. Also leave the apples a little on the crispy side. Next time I would add some chopped almonds. The glaze is fantastic and an absolute must. I hope I have some left over for tomorrow morning because my husband is sampling again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States