Apple Danish Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I'm not a fan of nuts so I omitted the nuts on top and used the crust from the Apple Cheesecake recipe on here. The apple topping looked better on this one but it was awesome. I took it to a Sunday School social and it was one of the most talked about deserts. I didn't have a springform pan so I used a deep dish pie dish and trippled the filling recipe for two pies. I thinly sliced the granny smith apples with the pampered chef apple peeler corer and cut the spiral into quarters making the apple prep super easy. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Poore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very very tasty! I noticed the crust was alittle soggy when it was cooling but once it was refrigerated it hardened up! Will definitly make this more often. I added a strudel topping to give it that extra gourmet look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I only had 4ozs of cream cheese so i cut the recipe in half and becuase then it wouldn't fit in a pan i made it into tarts in a cupcake pan. Wow. they came out soooooooo good i loved them and almost cried when i came home to find out my grandma had given the rest away to a friend haha. wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I served this at a holiday gathering--it was a hit and a couple of people even asked for the recipe. I found that a 9" ceramic tart pan with 1 1/2" straight sides was a perfect size for this recipe. You don't even have to take it out of the pan but it would be advisable to run a knife around the sides right after it has baked. I didn't and it took a little chisling to get the pieces out! I used a combination of Wolf River and Macintosh apples and they cooked up well. I also elimated the almonds sprinkled on top for a smooth-textured dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Easy and soooo yummy. It was the first dish gone at a ladies meeting I took it to. Definately would make it again and maybe double the recipe for a 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Delicious! I didn't have almonds or almond extract on hand, so I just used an extra 1/2 cup flour and vanilla in the crust. I did not sprinkle almonds on top, either. It turned out GREAT and I don't think i will use almonds next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This cheesecake is wonderful! I make it every year and always have people begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have made this cheesecake at least 15 times! It is a HUGE hit. The one thing I changed was I doubled up the filling and sometimes the crust. The thin layer it originally creates is just not enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Really good. I even made enough to put in the freezer and these were really good in the summer just out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdtrcn8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmhavko
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made it for a Christmas tea in a cupcake tin and mini cupcake tin. Most people went with the minis since there were several other choices. Wasn't sure how popping them out would go but it worked perfectly! I forgot about adding the slivered almonds before serving (I waited so they didn't get soggy as someone suggested) but I had added a crumble topping as someone else suggested and the almonds weren't too missed! My only complaint its I wished the cheesecake layer was a little thicker. Will try to make more of it next time. But it was delicious and I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States