Apple Danish Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Easy and soooo yummy. It was the first dish gone at a ladies meeting I took it to. Definately would make it again and maybe double the recipe for a 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very very tasty! I noticed the crust was alittle soggy when it was cooling but once it was refrigerated it hardened up! Will definitly make this more often. I added a strudel topping to give it that extra gourmet look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I only had 4ozs of cream cheese so i cut the recipe in half and becuase then it wouldn't fit in a pan i made it into tarts in a cupcake pan. Wow. they came out soooooooo good i loved them and almost cried when i came home to find out my grandma had given the rest away to a friend haha. wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I served this at a holiday gathering--it was a hit and a couple of people even asked for the recipe. I found that a 9" ceramic tart pan with 1 1/2" straight sides was a perfect size for this recipe. You don't even have to take it out of the pan but it would be advisable to run a knife around the sides right after it has baked. I didn't and it took a little chisling to get the pieces out! I used a combination of Wolf River and Macintosh apples and they cooked up well. I also elimated the almonds sprinkled on top for a smooth-textured dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Delicious! I didn't have almonds or almond extract on hand, so I just used an extra 1/2 cup flour and vanilla in the crust. I did not sprinkle almonds on top, either. It turned out GREAT and I don't think i will use almonds next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This cheesecake is wonderful! I make it every year and always have people begging for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have made this cheesecake at least 15 times! It is a HUGE hit. The one thing I changed was I doubled up the filling and sometimes the crust. The thin layer it originally creates is just not enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I'm not a fan of nuts so I omitted the nuts on top and used the crust from the Apple Cheesecake recipe on here. The apple topping looked better on this one but it was awesome. I took it to a Sunday School social and it was one of the most talked about deserts. I didn't have a springform pan so I used a deep dish pie dish and trippled the filling recipe for two pies. I thinly sliced the granny smith apples with the pampered chef apple peeler corer and cut the spiral into quarters making the apple prep super easy. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Poore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I didn't like the almonds on top, didn't like that it was such a small amount of dough for the crust. I wish I had read the reviews before. It is still baking in the oven, I hope it turns out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmhavko
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made it for a Christmas tea in a cupcake tin and mini cupcake tin. Most people went with the minis since there were several other choices. Wasn't sure how popping them out would go but it worked perfectly! I forgot about adding the slivered almonds before serving (I waited so they didn't get soggy as someone suggested) but I had added a crumble topping as someone else suggested and the almonds weren't too missed! My only complaint its I wished the cheesecake layer was a little thicker. Will try to make more of it next time. But it was delicious and I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States