Apple Danish Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Delicious! I didn't have almonds or almond extract on hand, so I just used an extra 1/2 cup flour and vanilla in the crust. I did not sprinkle almonds on top, either. It turned out GREAT and I don't think i will use almonds next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Easy and soooo yummy. It was the first dish gone at a ladies meeting I took it to. Definately would make it again and maybe double the recipe for a 9 x 13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I made this for Open Class sorry to say that I didn't place the judges said that it tasted burnt. During baking I couldn't get it to set up so it baked with the peanut butter and jelly cheesecake. It taste really good. I will try this one again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I served this at a holiday gathering--it was a hit and a couple of people even asked for the recipe. I found that a 9" ceramic tart pan with 1 1/2" straight sides was a perfect size for this recipe. You don't even have to take it out of the pan but it would be advisable to run a knife around the sides right after it has baked. I didn't and it took a little chisling to get the pieces out! I used a combination of Wolf River and Macintosh apples and they cooked up well. I also elimated the almonds sprinkled on top for a smooth-textured dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I served this to guests and though it was okay, nobody raved. The main problems in my opinion are that the apples don't get enough cooking time to soften (anyway with my interpretation of "thinly sliced) and the slivered almonds feel like you got a piece of apple core in your mouth whenever you encounter one. Also, there was a lot of juice from the apples which mixed into the cheesecake mixture, causing the texture to lose it's creaminess. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I only had 4ozs of cream cheese so i cut the recipe in half and becuase then it wouldn't fit in a pan i made it into tarts in a cupcake pan. Wow. they came out soooooooo good i loved them and almost cried when i came home to find out my grandma had given the rest away to a friend haha. wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was a total hit! I liked the simplicity of the recipie a lot. I agree with the other reviews, I will increase the quantity for more crust (mine only made it partway up the side of the pan) and I think the addition of struedel topping would make this sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
This recipe was great. It did turn out thinner than I wanted too. I would add more of the ingredients to make the crust. My crust did not make it up the sides, only on the bottom. I made this for a bake sale and it went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very very tasty! I noticed the crust was alittle soggy when it was cooling but once it was refrigerated it hardened up! Will definitly make this more often. I added a strudel topping to give it that extra gourmet look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States