Apple Curry Turkey Pita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Wonderful! My husband even liked this and he isn't a pita fan. The curry and apple mix really makes this pita special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was awesome for someone who was so tired of the same old coldcuts on whole wheat with cheese for lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I did this the first time with leftover turkey loin, then the second time with curry marinated extra frim tofu. It was amazing both times!!!! enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I LOVE this stuff. I eat it every year. Nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Fabulous! My family really liked the sweet-and-spicy mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very tasty! My hubby and I loved these flavourful pita wraps... I served them with some spiced up sweet potato wedges which I found went really well with this recipe. I used Red Delicious apples for this recipe, I find their flavor mingles best with curry- mmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Phenomenal! I used canned chicken intentionally to make this simple to make for sandwiches to carry to work. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. What a great sandwich! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Loved this recipe. I added sliced grapes and celery to add more flavor and nutrients. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaureenB
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was Day II of using up a turkey. Really good :) If you don't like curry, back away from tis recipe :) Healthy too. I used a fat free yogurt and whole wheat Pita breads. That's my pita in the picture. First time I ever posted a picture :) I'm so proud :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaureenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very good! I am going make this again. I LOVE curry, so, this is a definite keeper for me. I had to substitute some ingrediients b/c I did not have what was needed, but this recipe is forgiving, so, don't be afraid! Used granny smith apples and deli turkey. Unfortunately did not have plain yogurt so I used some sour cream in its place. Also, I used lime instead of lemon. Still good though. * If you like crunchy, do not cook apples with the onion in the skillet, just follow directions and toss together after warming turkey. I bumped up the spices (like a lot of flavor). delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States