Apple Curry Turkey Pita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very tasty! My hubby and I loved these flavourful pita wraps... I served them with some spiced up sweet potato wedges which I found went really well with this recipe. I used Red Delicious apples for this recipe, I find their flavor mingles best with curry- mmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Loved this recipe. I added sliced grapes and celery to add more flavor and nutrients. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Phenomenal! I used canned chicken intentionally to make this simple to make for sandwiches to carry to work. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. What a great sandwich! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My family has snubbed curry dishes in the past, but I thought I'd try this anyway (I'd eat it). Suprisingly, they all really liked it! The curry is mild, but flavorful, and it gives the sandwich a great color my kids loved: "How'd you do that?" (I should think of some funky name for the color of curry dishes...maybe they'd eat more.) Anyway, a fun and unique recipe--good way to mix up the blahs of leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I did this the first time with leftover turkey loin, then the second time with curry marinated extra frim tofu. It was amazing both times!!!! enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I LOVE this stuff. I eat it every year. Nice job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Wonderful! My husband even liked this and he isn't a pita fan. The curry and apple mix really makes this pita special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Thank you for this simple but delicious idea. I wound up using a few of your suggested alternatives and made a few of my own but the end result was a big hit with my family. For a full review please check out my blog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
An excellent use for leftover turkey especially since my husband never feels that he gets enough curry. Super quick and easy to prepare. I ran out of lemon juice and simply used orange but probably should have used grapefruit for a brighter taste. We served it in wraps and had yam fries on the side. Delightful, will definetely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is a very good leftover turkey recipe. The apple is a nice change and gives it a kick. Instead of yogurt I added a little mayo and it was still yummy. I think the yogurt would be better, though. I just didn't have any! I also had to add some salt & pepper, just a little bland. Yummy-will definitely make again and have given the recipe to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lauren's Apple Cider Roast Turkey

Apple cider brined turkey, roasted to perfection.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States