Apple Curry Turkey Pita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very tasty! My hubby and I loved these flavourful pita wraps... I served them with some spiced up sweet potato wedges which I found went really well with this recipe. I used Red Delicious apples for this recipe, I find their flavor mingles best with curry- mmmm so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is a very good leftover turkey recipe. The apple is a nice change and gives it a kick. Instead of yogurt I added a little mayo and it was still yummy. I think the yogurt would be better, though. I just didn't have any! I also had to add some salt & pepper, just a little bland. Yummy-will definitely make again and have given the recipe to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This wasn't too bad, but I probably wouldn't make it again unless I had tons of leftover turkey. Maybe after I play around with it, it'll be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My family has snubbed curry dishes in the past, but I thought I'd try this anyway (I'd eat it). Suprisingly, they all really liked it! The curry is mild, but flavorful, and it gives the sandwich a great color my kids loved: "How'd you do that?" (I should think of some funky name for the color of curry dishes...maybe they'd eat more.) Anyway, a fun and unique recipe--good way to mix up the blahs of leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Great recipe for leftover turkey. Will definitely use again this year after after Thanksgiving. We also tried this with leftover chicken. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Phenomenal! I used canned chicken intentionally to make this simple to make for sandwiches to carry to work. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. What a great sandwich! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was awesome for someone who was so tired of the same old coldcuts on whole wheat with cheese for lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I did this the first time with leftover turkey loin, then the second time with curry marinated extra frim tofu. It was amazing both times!!!! enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Thank you for this simple but delicious idea. I wound up using a few of your suggested alternatives and made a few of my own but the end result was a big hit with my family. For a full review please check out my blog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Wonderful! My husband even liked this and he isn't a pita fan. The curry and apple mix really makes this pita special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States