Apple-Curry Tuna Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I LOVE this recipe for tuna salad. I'm not particular about my measurements and it still tastes amazing every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I cut back the curry to somewhere between 1/4 to 1/8 teaspoon. It was a wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I'll never eat another regular tuna sandwich again....I only had yellow mustard on hand, but it made no difference. I don't often hand out a 5 star rating, but this deserves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
What a great change from the average, every-day tuna melts. The apple and curry powder together really work great! I used red onion instead of green onion, gouda instead of cheddar, and didnt use nearly as much of the mayonnaise. I also only broiled for half the written time. The toasted walnuts are fabulous on this too! How wonderful! Thanks Edie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Excellent!! My girlfriend initially was not excited about it when I told her what I was cooking ... but after her first bite, she devoured it and went back for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiflada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was very tasty. I made a couple of minor changes based on what I had on hand. I used cubed monterey jack cheese in place of the cheddar and instead of toasted bread I put the tuna mix on pitas. I also added about 1 Tbsp. of finely diced celery to the mix because I had celery to use up and I'm trying to increase my veggie intake. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
What a great way to serve boring old tuna and the curry and apple certainly make these into lovely melts. Curry paste (I feels) works better than powder. Will be made over and over again because cut small they make good appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Awesome. Made exactly as written, except without the walnuts (I was out). I didn't think the curry flavor was overpowering at all, but I also let my tuna salad mellow in the fridge for a few hours before using. Actually, this is the only tuna salad I've ever made besides my tried-and-true that I would consider eating on a regular (i.e., non-melty) sandwich. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were good. I did make a couple of changes...I had 5 oz cans of tuna and 1 can didn't seem like enough so I used 2 cans, based on some other reviews I halved the curry powder, and I used cashews instead of walnuts, because that's what I had. It turned out very nice. The 3 star rating is because with just 1 can of tuna this would have been a mess of too much everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I love the apple and curry combination. We made our melts open-faced using sourdough bread and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States