Apple Crunch Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was very good. The only issue is that the grown ups seemed to steer clear of the pie because the topping was a bit intimidating--all that sugar! With kids, this doesn't seem to be a problem : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This tastes like regular apple pie to me (which is good)but I think regular apple pie is easier to make, so I probably wouldn't use this one again. Thanks, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Cougar, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terka
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
this just wasn't my favorite. not sure what it was about it but i didn't enjoy it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Excellent recipe! Great combination of tart and sweet. I've made it several times and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christie in Japan
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Great! Made as written except I didn't bother with the whole spiraling thing -- mixed the apples with cinnamon, flour, etc. and dumped them in the pie shell, jiggled a little, put on the crumble, and there was dessert! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Fort, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Fukuoka, Fukuoka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This was a great apple pie - the taste was perfect: tangy and just sweet enough. I must have sliced my apples a little too thin because the filling came out like applesauce (after all that work of spiraling them!) and I like a little stiffness to my apples so you can tell they are apple slices! The topping was great - beware to not pat it down too firmly or it becomes very hard. Can't wait to try the topping just crumbled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Apples were perfect and the top crust was delicious! Everyone raved at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I have made this pie for about 12 or so years. It was originally from a magazine. It is by far the best apple pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This a hit with my kids! Just tart enough and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Wow. Great pie. Beautiful texture. Held it's shape perfectly when sliced. And it was delicious. This one is a keeper in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States