Apple Crumble Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This recipe was a great change of pace from the usual apple pie. I love apples and this recipe is now among my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Yummmeeee! The puff pastry crust makes it delicate and crumbly...mmmmmmm....and don't forget the marsala sauce. I had 3 servings. Shame on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This is FABULOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VailValleyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Lovely in every way. We made this with Golden Delicious apples, and it was just right - perfect flavour and perfect texture. The dessert sauce was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Really yummy dessert. You can also use dessert shells if you like and bake the apple part separately and then fill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! I skipped the wine sauce and served it with vanilla ice cream and hot caramel sauce. I made 6 individual tarts rather than one big one by using a 10 oz package of puff pastry shells and rolling each shell into a 5 inch circle. It was a big hit at a recent dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This recipe turned out great and was a huge hit with the crowd we fed. In fact, the last person to leave asked me for the aluminum foil and took the tray and all home with he and his wife! How funny! I did add one envelope of the instant Quaker Oats Cinnamon Roll Oatmeal to the crumb topping. It really made the difference. I also served this with Bryers Real Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Loved it! However I did not have a puff pastry so I put the filling in a pie crust and it turned out delicious! I also did not make the wine mixture but instead just left it as it was when it came out of the oven. We ate it while it was still quite warm and it dissapeared in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ewilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I am going to be "that" cook that gives it five stars and then completely changes it! I wanted to use what I had on hand - lots of pears and pecans. I also went without the sauce and served it with vanilla ice cream. This is a fantastic, easy dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I have made this so many times. It is so easy and just delicious with vanilla ice cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States