Apple Crumble Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This is a DELICIOUS recipe! I substitued oats for the almonds, since some of my family don't care for nuts. And instead of making the sauce, used a caramel sauce drizzled over it. Yumm! This is bound to be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This is good. My daughters really enjoyed it. It is very light and looks good. I liked the sauce, but it did not travel well. It needs to be used immediately after cooking. Otherwise, great recipe and I look forward to playing with it a bit (for examplee, trying brown sugar instead of white, adding a curd under the apples, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great recipe, you can dress it up with the sherry or you could dress it down with caramel depending on your main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This recipe is great! perfect with chocalte pudding and whipcream.A delicous recipe that everyone must love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
This recipe turned out great and was a huge hit with the crowd we fed. In fact, the last person to leave asked me for the aluminum foil and took the tray and all home with he and his wife! How funny! I did add one envelope of the instant Quaker Oats Cinnamon Roll Oatmeal to the crumb topping. It really made the difference. I also served this with Bryers Real Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! I skipped the wine sauce and served it with vanilla ice cream and hot caramel sauce. I made 6 individual tarts rather than one big one by using a 10 oz package of puff pastry shells and rolling each shell into a 5 inch circle. It was a big hit at a recent dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Really yummy dessert. You can also use dessert shells if you like and bake the apple part separately and then fill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This recipe was a great change of pace from the usual apple pie. I love apples and this recipe is now among my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Lovely in every way. We made this with Golden Delicious apples, and it was just right - perfect flavour and perfect texture. The dessert sauce was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This is FABULOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VailValleyCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States