Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So easy to make and a great Valentine's treat besides chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Excellent! I learned my lesson about adjusting recipes before I have even tried them. Based on many reviews I decided to add about 3 tablespoons of flour. I also baked at 400 for 15 minutes, then dropped the temp to 350 and loosely laid some foil over the top when I thought it was getting too brown. Thank you LEHOUX! My family thinks I am so cool, haha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Is the crumb the top crust or do i put that over the top of the pie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleVera22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I, too, made this for my boyfriend and his buddies and it was a huge hit! I was really pleased with how great it was, especially with so little effort required. I followed the great suggestions of other reviewers, which BUONICONTO kindly put together in one review, and also added rolled oats to the crumble. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
made pies for Christmas, were delicious but used a topping from another recipe. I used granny smith apples ... next time I would decrease the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I have to give this recipe 2 stars unfortunately , it had good flavour but was extremly runny , I followed the recipe to a "T" . I would make it again , but would probably adjust the recipe abit so it wouldnt be as runny .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY71

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Excellent! Followed tips from reviews: used 1/4 c white and 1/4 c brown sugar, mixed with cinnamon and added 1/4 c flour to mix with apples and then poured in the pie crust. Baked at 400 for 10 minutes then t 350 for another 30. I did need to cover the edges for they started to burn. M husband says it is the best apple pie he's ever had (and both our moms bake delicious apple pies!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
made this for Thanksgiving desert...was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This pie is amazing. My husband is an apple pie aficionado, and he said this is his new favorite recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and substituted half brown sugar for the white sugars. I also added 3 tbs of flour to the sugar/cinnamon mixture (which i mixed in a bowl with the apples instead of sprinkling on top) which kept the pie from being runny. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States