Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a hit in our house this evening. Quick n easy. like some of the other reviews, I blended white and brown sugars and mixed it in with the apples. Only thing missing for us was the ice cream to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great pie, followed other's suggestions to add flour, split the sugar with brown sugar and white. I added cinnamon to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very very good. Especially for those guys that love pie but don't have the talent to make it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this last night and followed the advice about putting the flour in with the apples and using both brown and white sugar. It was excelllent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was great and super easy. I used store bought crust with freshly picked apples (golden delicious) adn the pie was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
The best apple pie recipe ever. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. Definitely need to add flour to the apple mixture to avoid the pie being watery. Also did the half brown sugar and half white sugar. Took another persons suggestions of cooking it longer at a lower temp and it cooked much more thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I made this Gluten Free by using a Gluten Free pre-made pie crust and Gluten Free flour mix. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the apple mixture and about 1 tbsp brown sugar to the topping. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe that I will make again, though I will cut back on the sugar mixed in with the apples. The pie filling tasted great, but was a bit too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was my first time makeing a homemade apple pie. Following a few other suggestions I added a little more cinnamon and a little nutmeg. Wonderful!! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States