Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
As a Limey I'm pre-conditioned to use only Brambly apples with cloves not cinnamon. Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Now this is an apple pie! I am in europe with lack of access to cups so I had to wing some measurements but the pie was still a stunner. I used apples from the garden, small and tart, and followed the suggestions of others. I found that I did need to make some extra crumbs but no complaints the house smells amazing. My fourth one this week is currently in the oven. I highly recommend a flaky butter crust. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is delicious! I did the recipe almost exactly as stated (i may have added a bit extra cinn. and mixed sugar/cinn mixture in bowl first instead of pouring over top) and it came out perfectly! If you want an alternative to a top crust apple pie this IS IT:) Can't go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I hate how good this recipe is. First time I made pie in my life and the blasted thing was gone in two days. My family kept giving me these "my God, it actually tastes good" looks after dinner and I just-- *shakes fist* Took some prior suggestions and added 1/4 cup flour + 1/4 cup brown sugar + white sugar to the apple mixture. Used granny smith apples and still trying to figure out how to make the pie slices stay together--maybe I need to put it in longer--but anyway, I now make these about twice a month. Might try it with other apples, but granny smith has been running strong so I'm reluctant to switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Very easy and very tasty...this can go in the cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Easy to make. Place in oven while you eat main course.Great heated with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
this is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thiswifebakes
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this Pie and used Granny Smith Apples and it was wonderful.I will be making this pie alot more. Husband loved it!! Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Connolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved it! The pies were absolutely delicious, especially with big dollops of vanilla ice cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I've made plenty of pies in my life, but for some reason I never tried to make apple. This one looked like the perfect 'introductory' recipe. Boy, was it ever! It could not have been easier to assemble and it was delicious. I took some advice from the prior reviews and mixed the sugar/cinnamon mixture (along with an extra 1/4 c. of flour) with the sliced apples (Granny Smith, natch) before pouring into the shell. Two adults and one 2nd grader finished the pie in two days. Truth be told, it was intended for my neighbor in order to return her pie dish, but she wasn't home when I went to deliver. Lucky us! She did eventually get her dish back (with a pie and a copy of the recipe, lol) and I had to tell her about the fate of my first attempt. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States