Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made it exactly the way it says and it was a success at thanksgiving!!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Easy and tastes better than Mrs. Smith's. Crusty topping! Excellent dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So easy to make and a great Valentine's treat besides chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Excellent! I learned my lesson about adjusting recipes before I have even tried them. Based on many reviews I decided to add about 3 tablespoons of flour. I also baked at 400 for 15 minutes, then dropped the temp to 350 and loosely laid some foil over the top when I thought it was getting too brown. Thank you LEHOUX! My family thinks I am so cool, haha ha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Is the crumb the top crust or do i put that over the top of the pie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleVera22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I, too, made this for my boyfriend and his buddies and it was a huge hit! I was really pleased with how great it was, especially with so little effort required. I followed the great suggestions of other reviewers, which BUONICONTO kindly put together in one review, and also added rolled oats to the crumble. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
made pies for Christmas, were delicious but used a topping from another recipe. I used granny smith apples ... next time I would decrease the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I have to give this recipe 2 stars unfortunately , it had good flavour but was extremly runny , I followed the recipe to a "T" . I would make it again , but would probably adjust the recipe abit so it wouldnt be as runny .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY71

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Excellent! Followed tips from reviews: used 1/4 c white and 1/4 c brown sugar, mixed with cinnamon and added 1/4 c flour to mix with apples and then poured in the pie crust. Baked at 400 for 10 minutes then t 350 for another 30. I did need to cover the edges for they started to burn. M husband says it is the best apple pie he's ever had (and both our moms bake delicious apple pies!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States