Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was awesome. I can't see why anyone would rate it less than 5 stars. I made some changes, but I think if made as writen it would still be good. My changes : 1 1/4 tsp of cinnamonm, 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1/4 allspice. I also mixed the apple and spices in a bowl and added 2 tbsp of flour to the apples to thicken. I've made twice. Once to test and once for company - and I'm sure it will be made a few more times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
love this recipe. So easy to make and great when you have unexpected company coming over and need to make something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
DELICIOUS! I added quick oats and substituted brown sugar in the topping. LOVED IT! Served warm with caramel topping and vanilla ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Good. Not runny! Used golden delicious apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe! As suggested by several reviewers, for the apple filling I added 1/4 cup flour. I also used 1/4 cup brown and a little less than 1/4 cup white sugar for the 1/2 cup all white sugar (since I used 6 yellow delicious apples that are sweeter) mixed the dry ingredients with the apples before placing the filling in the pie crust. Yummy crumble top! I would suggest that when baking the pie, you might cover the crust with foil, or bake it at 425 degrees for 15 min, then turn it down to 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes. Definitely will make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I make this at college all the time for my friends, and they all love it! It's really easy to make, and everyone I've made it for absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious and super simple, this quickly became a family favorite...I have thrown in a few raisins, subbed nectarine for some of the apples, used a bit of brown sugar to take place of some of the white sugar in the top "crumbles...all these variations have been exceptional, including the original! Thank you, thank you, for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
So good...only thing is I added extra cinnamon and sugar...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent and easy to make! I was very happy with the results. I followed the advice of another and mixed 1/4 cup flour with the apples and then tossed in 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar along with the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! I used brown sugar and floured the apples as suggested by reviews... I also used red apples, as that was all I had. Worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States