Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was awesome. I have an apple tree in my yard and had been feeding them to livestock as they fell. Hours before Irene hit I was losing a lot of apples and decided to make a pie. But in a hurry. I used the No Roll Crust with oil I found here and in under an hour I had a delicious pie!! Awesome recipe thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Super simple recipe, my fiance loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added raisins and a little lemon juice to the apples and a pinch of nutmeg to the sugar mixture that I mixed the apples in like others have suggested. I messed up the crumb topping. I guess the butter got softer than intended so I ended up with a paste but I used it anyway. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Four stars for simplicity - I like to add more things like spices, a bit of butter to the apples, and I followed what others said, and doctored it up to my liking. The crumble topping was fab! My dad said it was, "exceptional!" I used basic flaky crust, too. Turned out great. I precooked the apples a bit because my people don't like any crunch to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
One of my favorite pies to make is a French apple pie. When I saw this recipe it looked like a simpler version of that. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I didn't care for is the bottom was kind of liquidy, making it a little difficult to get the slices to hold shape, and it was a quite a bit sweeter than the one I usually make from an old Betty Crocker cookbook. I think this pie would probably be best with a homemade crust, but I wanted to use a deep dish pie crust though I had in the freezer. I will stick with my stand by recipe, and hopefully this will all be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
yum - cook time was perfect - i used granny smith and made the recipe as is - was perfect amount of sweetness - the next time i added more cinnamon/allspice and jazzed up my topping a bit - delicious and EASY as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Rod loves. easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I loved it, but others found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fantastic recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States