Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Love this recipe! I first made this last Thanksgiving and it has been requested over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was my first time making an apple pie. It was so easy, and on Thanksgiving, it was the first pie to go! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I read the reviews and made this with white and brown sugar and dusted the apples with flour and nutmeg in addition, to the cinnamon. Truly delicious! And I used a whole stick of butter in the crumble topping- truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very nice and easy apple pie recipe. I followed other reviewer suggestions and mixed 1/4 cup of brown with 1/4 cup of white sugar with couple of tbpns of flour and mixed with apples before putting in pie crust, and I added 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts & 1/2 tspn of nutmeg to the crumble. I cooked for about 30 minutes at 400 degrees and then lowered oven temp to 350 for the last 10 minutes to stop topping from getting too dark. Everyone raved about this pie, but next time I think I will add another cup of apples and use only Granny Smiths or add a squirt of lemon juice as I like my apple pie alittle tarter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kavivkc
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Excellent without pie crust too. I use Icre-cream before surving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The best crust recipe I have tried yet. I will take others suggestions and try it will butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rkruse3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This pie was super simple to prepare! The longest part is peeling the apples. I made the pie with a frozen crust and refrigerated it overnight. Right when I was serving dinner I popped it into the oven. The house smelled delicious and everyone was begging for dessert. I added some cinnamon to the top for a little color. Highly recommended if you want an easy homemade dessert but don't have all night to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a hit in our house this evening. Quick n easy. like some of the other reviews, I blended white and brown sugars and mixed it in with the apples. Only thing missing for us was the ice cream to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great pie, followed other's suggestions to add flour, split the sugar with brown sugar and white. I added cinnamon to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very very good. Especially for those guys that love pie but don't have the talent to make it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States