Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My husband raved about this pie! Simple and delicious! Definite keeper! The only difference it needed to bake 10 to 15 minutes more, resulting - an awesome apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great recipe. Simple, easy, and tastes good too. It's very quick and I liked the outcome. A little bit dry and sweet for me, but probably just because of the apples I used. Otherwise, great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Cui

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I love this recipe! I've never seen a recipe like it. It will be a favorite for sure. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
FREAKING AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ugh..but my parents thought it was a tad sweet but everyone else liked it I made this for a party they had and it was a hit! it was all gone by the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delightful pie. I was so excited to try this! Added 1/4 C of flour, 1/4 C white sugar and 1/4 C brown sugar to the apples. I think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very good. Topping was a little too sweet -- I think because sugar and cinnamon is put on top of apples, rather then mixed with apples. Recipe does not say to peel apples. I've done that before with Macintosh apples and leaving peel on was ok, but with granny smith apples the peelings are too evident.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Yummy! I did add a bit of flour to the apples to absorb moisture, but otherwise no changes. Will definitely repeat this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this tonight using a buttery, flaky pie crust. The whole family loved it. I think I will cut the sugar down slightly in the future, its very sweet, but very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Kaye Box

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the first apple pie I've attempted, and I am entirely happy with the results. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and switched up the filling/crumb topping a bit (white sugar AND brown sugar, YUM!) and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States