Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. The crumble recipe is more of a powder than a crumble but it works. The pie seemed very sweet, probably less sugar next time. Sliced almonds on top was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by cookin momma
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a great and simple recipe! I would suggest adding a little corn starch, we also added a homemade Carmel drizzle that was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I'm not sure if a different apples may contribute to the consistency of the pie but mine was amazing the 5 stars was well deserved. i chose to use golden delicious apples. was not runny and just sweet enough! yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Salgat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanne Bracken
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We picked a ton of apples today - Red Delicious and Crispin so need to start baking! I'm going to use a combination of the 2 types. I combed through a lot of reviews and this is what I've come up with: coating the apples 1st with this mixture: 1/4c flour + 1/4c white sugar + 1/4c brown sugar. Adding 1/4 tsp Allspice, 1/4tsp nutmeg. For the topping going with 1/2c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar. I'm pre-baking the crust at 400 for 7min, baking at 375 for 15 min and then reducing to 350 for 1 hour. Watching along the way to make sure nothing gets too browned/burnt. Now that I have this put together and in the oven I will add the Allspice, Nutmeg and Cinnamon to the flour & sugar mixture that you coat the apples with next time vs sprinkling over the top of the apples. I put that dry mixture + apples in a Ziploc bag vs trying to mix them in a bowl - MUCH easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Good - could add more apples (6 cups at least). Use pate sable for crust (though probably good even crustless).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was fantastic! After slicing the apples,I tossed them in flour (1/3 cup), sugar and cinnamon then added to the crust .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Will make again. Should have baked 45 mins at least in my oven. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made this exactly as written, and ended up with a nice tasting but soggy pie. To eat it, we scooped the apples off the crust because it was soggy all the way through right away. Next time I will add flour to the apples before dumping them in. My husband really liked the flavour tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amity
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was absolutely AMAZING! My entire family raved about it & my 7 year old ate 3 pieces! I coated the apples in flour then tossed them in the white sugar & cinnamon, but I also added about 3-4 tablespoons of brown sugar & a splash of milk. Once all of the apples were well coated I poured them into the pie crust. I didn't change the crumb topping recipe at all & I think the end result was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My husband raved about this pie! Simple and delicious! Definite keeper! The only difference it needed to bake 10 to 15 minutes more, resulting - an awesome apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States