Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I made this Gluten Free by using a Gluten Free pre-made pie crust and Gluten Free flour mix. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the apple mixture and about 1 tbsp brown sugar to the topping. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe that I will make again, though I will cut back on the sugar mixed in with the apples. The pie filling tasted great, but was a bit too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was my first time makeing a homemade apple pie. Following a few other suggestions I added a little more cinnamon and a little nutmeg. Wonderful!! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is so easy and so very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was so easy to make! i added some allspice and cloves to the apples as well - LOVE those fall flavors. I also added some tapioca to the apples so it would not be a drippy soggy mess. i think next time i would use half brown sugar. It was definitely a hit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very easy and very tasty. Added 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg to cinnamon sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good! I didn't change a thing and it was really good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I added 3Tbsp Brown sugar to the filling and also to the crumble, I used this recipe to make tarts, It was so good that we didn't want to bring them to the potluck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Pretty disappointed. This was pure watery mess. It did seem odd to me no flour or cornstarch but so many rave reviews I went on and tried it. I didn't have time to read all the various reviews. Hate to have wasted so many of my wonderful apples and my wonderful pie crust. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was awesome. I have an apple tree in my yard and had been feeding them to livestock as they fell. Hours before Irene hit I was losing a lot of apples and decided to make a pie. But in a hurry. I used the No Roll Crust with oil I found here and in under an hour I had a delicious pie!! Awesome recipe thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States