Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I tried the suggestion of combining sugar (half white, half brown) and flour with the apple slices. Also used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. This was really GOOD! And easy to make using prepared pie crust. I did use more sugar than called for because the apples I had were more of the tart variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
wonderful and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Wilson
Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Used the helpful hints from other users and this came out phenomenally! I made my second one this week and it's only Tuesday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This turned out great and I had never made an apple pie before. I got the bottom crust form the store but followed these changes from others (1) added about 1/4 cup of flour to the apple mixture to absorb apple juices; (2) instead of mixing apples with 1/2 cup white sugar, I used 1/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar; (3) in a bowl, mix the apples and sugars and cinnamin before putting it in the pie (as opposed to (4) I cooked it at a lower temperature for an hour and 15 minutes. I brought it to a party and it was gone in 2 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I wish I had read the reviews first!!! One big runny MESS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Easy, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is absolutely the best Apple Pie recipe out there. I followed other reviewers suggestions with the flour, sugar,cinnamon, added nutmeg and allspice, on the apples prior to placing in the crust. Also added chopped walnuts to the crumble. I also used the wonderful Allrecipes Butter Flaky Pie Crust. A true 5 star winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
As a Limey I'm pre-conditioned to use only Brambly apples with cloves not cinnamon. Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Now this is an apple pie! I am in europe with lack of access to cups so I had to wing some measurements but the pie was still a stunner. I used apples from the garden, small and tart, and followed the suggestions of others. I found that I did need to make some extra crumbs but no complaints the house smells amazing. My fourth one this week is currently in the oven. I highly recommend a flaky butter crust. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is delicious! I did the recipe almost exactly as stated (i may have added a bit extra cinn. and mixed sugar/cinn mixture in bowl first instead of pouring over top) and it came out perfectly! If you want an alternative to a top crust apple pie this IS IT:) Can't go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States