Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Was a hit....used a premade shell, will make my own the next time. Served warm, drizzled with caramel and a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Pennino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is so delicious and EASY! When I do my apples, I put them in a bowl with BROWN sugar and cinnamon and mix. Then put into the pie crust. Put the crumb topping on as stated. Looks so professional! :) I have gotten so many compliments on it! I have made 3 in the last week alone! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. The crumble recipe is more of a powder than a crumble but it works. The pie seemed very sweet, probably less sugar next time. Sliced almonds on top was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by cookin momma
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a great and simple recipe! I would suggest adding a little corn starch, we also added a homemade Carmel drizzle that was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I'm not sure if a different apples may contribute to the consistency of the pie but mine was amazing the 5 stars was well deserved. i chose to use golden delicious apples. was not runny and just sweet enough! yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Salgat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanne Bracken
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
We picked a ton of apples today - Red Delicious and Crispin so need to start baking! I'm going to use a combination of the 2 types. I combed through a lot of reviews and this is what I've come up with: coating the apples 1st with this mixture: 1/4c flour + 1/4c white sugar + 1/4c brown sugar. Adding 1/4 tsp Allspice, 1/4tsp nutmeg. For the topping going with 1/2c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar. I'm pre-baking the crust at 400 for 7min, baking at 375 for 15 min and then reducing to 350 for 1 hour. Watching along the way to make sure nothing gets too browned/burnt. Now that I have this put together and in the oven I will add the Allspice, Nutmeg and Cinnamon to the flour & sugar mixture that you coat the apples with next time vs sprinkling over the top of the apples. I put that dry mixture + apples in a Ziploc bag vs trying to mix them in a bowl - MUCH easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Good - could add more apples (6 cups at least). Use pate sable for crust (though probably good even crustless).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was fantastic! After slicing the apples,I tossed them in flour (1/3 cup), sugar and cinnamon then added to the crust .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Will make again. Should have baked 45 mins at least in my oven. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made this exactly as written, and ended up with a nice tasting but soggy pie. To eat it, we scooped the apples off the crust because it was soggy all the way through right away. Next time I will add flour to the apples before dumping them in. My husband really liked the flavour tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States