Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent and easy to make!! I didn't change a thing in the recipe. But I did cook it for a little bit longer to brown the top a bit. But my oven always tends to be slow. It was so good on Thanksgiving with Breyer's natural vanilla ice cream. Mmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
2nd year in a row to have this delicious simple pie at our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a big hit. I would cut down the sugar by a third in the filling. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Lowrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I did toss the apples with 2tbsp flour, sugar and cinnamon. New favorite apple crumble recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Fugate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yup, very good pie. Didn't add flour, used instant tapioca instead. Also split half brown sugar to white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is the best pie ever....and so easy!!! Make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Had to use up extra apples do I decided to make these. The kidlets liked it but next time I would bake it a little longer. The crumble topping was crunchy on the top but soggy below the surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Was a hit....used a premade shell, will make my own the next time. Served warm, drizzled with caramel and a scoop of French Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Cushing Pennino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is so delicious and EASY! When I do my apples, I put them in a bowl with BROWN sugar and cinnamon and mix. Then put into the pie crust. Put the crumb topping on as stated. Looks so professional! :) I have gotten so many compliments on it! I have made 3 in the last week alone! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. The crumble recipe is more of a powder than a crumble but it works. The pie seemed very sweet, probably less sugar next time. Sliced almonds on top was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States