Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I make this pie every thanksgiving and it goes so fast everyone in my family absolutely love it. The only thing I did different is I added a little nutmeg to the sugar and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
So easy to make, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRCroft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
to die for.... amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
SUPER YUM! I combined the apples with flour, brown sugar and white sugar as recommended in previous posts. I love cinnamon so put in 1 teaspoon with the apple mixture. I also lowered the baking temperature to 350 and baked for an hour and 15 minutes. I served it with whipped cream flavored with vanilla extract. It turned out so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very nice crumble pie. As suggested by others, added ~1/4C flour to the sugar and cinnamon for the apples and mixed all before putting in pie shell. I did use dark brown sugar instead of white in the topping and added a handful of chopped walnuts as well. Also used a bit more apple. VERY well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great pie recipe, thanks for sharing! This recipe works perfectly every time for me with the following method: I mix the apples with the sugar & cinnamon (increased to heaping 1 tsp.) AND add 3 TBSP. of flour. I "dot" the top of the apple mixture with a few TBSP. of butter before adding the crumble. I bake this at 350 for 60 minutes with the outer crust covered. This has been my "go-to" pie for years. I have found that 3-4 large Granny Smith is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I loved this pie! I used the flaky pie crust recipe from this site and I mixed brown sugar per recommendations with the white sugar. I also mixed in about 1/4 cup of pecans. For the topping I also added a little bit of salt to enhance the flavor. Very good, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious! I followed the advice of others and used just shy of 1/4 cup of flour in the filling and half brown and half white sugar. I upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp. and mixed the sugar, cinnamon and flour together with the apples instead of sprinkling over them. I let the coated apples sit for about 10 minutes and they produced a nice, syrupy juice that I poured over after piling them into the crust - it created a nice, thick sauce after baking! I also used half brown and half white sugar in the crumble topping. This is a simple recipe that wins every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Delicious! Love the topping, and paired with ice cream it was heavenly! Easy to make too! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I did modify it like another user and used 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States