Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Pretty disappointed. This was pure watery mess. It did seem odd to me no flour or cornstarch but so many rave reviews I went on and tried it. I didn't have time to read all the various reviews. Hate to have wasted so many of my wonderful apples and my wonderful pie crust. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was awesome. I have an apple tree in my yard and had been feeding them to livestock as they fell. Hours before Irene hit I was losing a lot of apples and decided to make a pie. But in a hurry. I used the No Roll Crust with oil I found here and in under an hour I had a delicious pie!! Awesome recipe thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Super simple recipe, my fiance loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I added raisins and a little lemon juice to the apples and a pinch of nutmeg to the sugar mixture that I mixed the apples in like others have suggested. I messed up the crumb topping. I guess the butter got softer than intended so I ended up with a paste but I used it anyway. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Four stars for simplicity - I like to add more things like spices, a bit of butter to the apples, and I followed what others said, and doctored it up to my liking. The crumble topping was fab! My dad said it was, "exceptional!" I used basic flaky crust, too. Turned out great. I precooked the apples a bit because my people don't like any crunch to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati
Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
One of my favorite pies to make is a French apple pie. When I seen this recipe it looked like a simpler version of that. I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I didn't care for is the bottom was kind of liquidy, making it a little difficult to get the slices to hold shape, and it was a quite a bit sweeter than the one I usually make from an old Betty Crocker cookbook. I think this pie would probably be best with a homemade crust, but I wanted to use a deep dish pie crust though I had in the freezer. I will stick with my stand by recipe, and hopefully this will all get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
yum - cook time was perfect - i used granny smith and made the recipe as is - was perfect amount of sweetness - the next time i added more cinnamon/allspice and jazzed up my topping a bit - delicious and EASY as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Rod loves. easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I loved it, but others found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States