Apple Crumble Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Hi love this recipe! Minor adjustments. Added 1/4 cup of flour to the apple filling and did not sprinkle the filling ingredients... I mixed them the apples by hand w the flour. I did half white and half brown sugar. Came out perfect! Oh and I added one teaspoon of vanilla to the filling. Added cinnamon to the crumble mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LvnLucy27
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Everyone loved this pie but after cutting the first slice I had to literally turn the pie sideways to drain out all the extra fluid. I'm not a chef so I had no idea you should coat the apples with flour first. With that said, this pie was so tasty, I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Have made this pie twice now and came out with the same results. Both times, it was not as flavorful as it could be and ended up with a watery liquid in the bottom of the crust. Next time, will mix the sugar, cinnamon and 1/4 cup of flour in with the apples before putting in the pie crust. Top the pie with 1/2 cup of flour, butter, sugar and additional cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was really good. I too mixed the sugar/cinnamon into the apples along with a bit of four and put cinnamon in the crumble. I was afraid of burning that great topping so I baked it a little lower and it took longer than expected to get the apples tender yet overall this is a great recipe. This is a 4 1/2 stars recipe with 5 saved for OMG recipes that usually involve cheese. thanks...see you at Thanksgiving next year if not before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
delicious, simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Brady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Made my first pie using this recipe. It was fantastic and a hit with family. I followed the recipe and added the extra flour and used brown sugar mixed with white. DELICIOUS!!! I'll definitely be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAaz Azan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Galolus
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I have made this pie 3 times now, always a success! I took the advice of some other reviewers, I used 1/4 cup of white sugar and a little more than a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, rather than just white sugar. I too mixed all the ingredients for the pie filling together rather than simply sprinkling over top. If you don't want a runny pie, add a little more flour. Another change I made was I added caramel syrup, which was fantastic! Also for the crumb topping I added brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Super easy and delicious. Made it for Thanksgiving. Only problem was there seemed to be too much of the crisp mixture to fit in the pie pan. Spilled over a bit but it cooked down and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My husband said "this is the best apple pie ever"! This will be the only apple pie in my recipe box. The only change I made is that I layered the apple slices and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar over each layer rather than on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tried it mixing the apples with the flour, white and Brown sugar. Simply delicious!! It's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States